Current Scholarships for Undergraduate Students

October 8, 2015 - 12:00am
Department of Mathematics, MacLean Hall


The Helen Eckenfelder Scholarship ia awarded to a new student in math with an outstanding record based on performance in math courses and ACT score.

The Robert H. Oehmke Scholarship is awarded to a deserving student from an underrepresented group in mathematics.

Dale T. Peer Scholarship is open to undergraduate and graduate Mathematics majors who plan to teach mathematics at the secondary or college level, with preference given to those planning to teach at the secondary level. These scholarships are made possible by a generous gift from the Ella W. Peer estate. The Department of Mathematics will award several Dale T. Peer Scholarships per year of $2000 each. Applications are due November 1, 2015 for scholarships for Spring 2016. Applications should include an unofficial transcript, at least one letter of recommendation from a University of Iowa Department of Mathematics faculty member, and a one page essay which includes your plans for teaching mathematics. Materials should be sent to the Department of Mathematics, 14 MLH.

The scholarships above are in addition to scholarships offered by the College of Liberal Arts and Sciences.