People

Department Chairs & Administrator

Faculty

Department of Math Faculty. First column is the name, second column is phone number, third column is email, fourth column is office number.
Name Phone E-mail Office

Zahra Aminzare

Assistant Professor

319-335-0778

zahra-aminzare@uiowa.edu

B1H MLH

Bruce Ayati

Professor

319-335-0787

bruce-ayati@uiowa.edu

25G MLH

Richard Baker

Associate Professor

319-335-0719

richard-baker@uiowa.edu

B20C MLH

Sergii Bezuglyi

Lecturer

319-335-0765

sergii-bezuglyi@uiowa.edu

325D MLH

Frauke Bleher

Professor

319-335-1514

frauke-bleher@uiowa.edu

225J MLH

Victor Camillo

Professor

319-335-0769

victor-camillo@uiowa.edu

1E MLH

Ionut Chifan

Professor

319-335-0777

ionut-chifan@uiowa.edu

1B MLH

Benjamin Cooper

Associate Professor

335-0760

ben-cooper@uiowa.edu

25M MLH

Raúl Curto

Professor

319-467-0303

raul-curto@uiowa.edu

225H MLH

Rodica Curtu

Professor

319-335-0744

rodica-curtu@uiowa.edu

225F MLH

Isabel Darcy

Associate Professor

319-335-0778

isabel-darcy@uiowa.edu

25J MLH

Oguz Durumeric

Associate Professor

319-335-0774

oguz-durumeric@uiowa.edu

1D MLH

Hao Fang

Associate Professor

319-335-0772

hao-fang@uiowa.edu

25K MLH

Mohammad Farajzadeh Tehrani

Associate Professor

319-335-0790

mohammad-tehrani@uiowa.edu

B1E MLH

Cynthia Farthing

Associate Professor of Instruction

319-384-4348

cynthia-farthing@uiowa.edu

B1J MLH

Weimin Han

Professor

319-335-0784

weimin-han@uiowa.edu

25D MLH

Laurent Jay

Professor, AMCS Program Chair

319-335-0898

laurent-jay@uiowa.edu

225L MLH

Palle Jorgensen

Professor

319-335-0782

palle-jorgensen@uiowa.edu

25B MLH

Keiko Kawamuro

Professor

319-335-0792

keiko-kawamuro@uiowa.edu

25H MLH

Ryan D Kinser

Associate Professor, Department Chair (DEO)

319-335-0786

ryan-kinser@uiowa.edu

14A MLH/25F MLH

Tong Li

Professor

319-335-3342

tong-li@uiowa.edu

1A MLH

Colleen Mitchell

Associate Professor

319-335-3813

colleen-mitchell@uiowa.edu

225E MLH

Margaret (Marge) Murray

Associate Professor of Instruction

319-335-0318

margaret-a-murray@uiowa.edu

172 EPB

Olga Sokratova

Lecturer, Math Tutorial Lab Faculty Advisor

319-335-3873

olga-sokratova@uiowa.edu

225K MLH

David Stewart

Professor

319-335-3832

david-e-stewart@uiowa.edu

325B MLH

Denise Szecsei

Associate Professor of Instruction

319-353-2549

denise-szecsei@uiowa.edu

101J MLH

Lihe Wang

Professor

319-335-3253

lihe-wang@uiowa.edu

225B MLH

Yangbo Ye

Professor, Associate Chair, Director of Undergraduate Study

319-335-0717

yangbo-ye@uiowa.edu

225G MLH

Xiaoyi Zhang

Professor, Associate Chair, Director of Graduate Study

319-335-0785

xiaoyi-zhang@uiowa.edu

25E MLH

Xueyu Zhu

Associate Professor

319-335-0763

xueyu-zhu@uiowa.edu

B1F MLH

Emeritus Faculty

Department of Math Emeritus Professors. First column is the name, second column is phone number, third column is email, fourth column is office number.
Name Phone E-mail

Kendall Atkinson

Professor Emeritus

kendall-atkinson@uiowa.edu

Nguyen Cac

Professor Emeritus

nguyen-cac@uiowa.edu

Charles Frohman

Professor Emeritus

charles-frohman@uiowa.edu

Kent Fuller

Professor Emeritus

kent-fuller@uiowa.edu

Juan Gatica

Professor Emeritus

juan-gatica@uiowa.edu

Frederick Goodman

Professor Emeritus

frederick-goodman@uiowa.edu

Herbert Hethcote

Professor Emeritus

herbert-hethcote@uiowa.edu

Norman Johnson

Professor Emeritus

norman-johnson@uiowa.edu

William H Klink

Professor Emeritus

william-klink@uiowa.edu

Philip Kutzko

Professor Emeritus

319-335-0758

philip-kutzko@uiowa.edu

Eugene Madison

Professor Emeritus

eugene-madison@uiowa.edu

Paul Muhly

Professor Emeritus

319-335-0759

paul-muhly@uiowa.edu

George Nelson

Professor Emeritus

george-nelson@uiowa.edu

Richard Randell

Professor Emeritus

richard-randell@uiowa.edu

Dennis Roseman

Professor Emeritus

dennis-roseman@uiowa.edu

Harold Schoen

Professor Emeritus

harold-schoen@uiowa.edu

Walter Seaman

Associate Professor Emeritus

319-335-0795

walter-seaman@uiowa.edu

Jonathan Simon

Professor Emeritus

jonathan-simon@uiowa.edu

Gerhard Strohmer

Professor Emeritus

319-335-0721

gerhard-strohmer@uiowa.edu

Keith Stroyan

Professor Emeritus

keith-stroyan@uiowa.edu

Ying-Qing Wu

Professor Emeritus

ying-qing-wu@uiowa.edu

Visiting Faculty

Department of Math Visiting Faculty. First column is the name, second column is phone number, third column is email, fourth column is office number.
Name Phone E-mail Office

Valentyna Bezugla

Visiting Instructor (AY 2023-24)

valentyna-bezugla@uiowa.edu

325G MLH

Visiting Scholars

Department of Math Visiting Scholars. First column is the name, second column is phone number, third column is email, fourth column is office number.
Name Phone E-mail Office

Mathew Olajiire Aibinu

Visiting Scholar

mathew-aibinu@uiowa.edu

25C MLH

Joseph Breen

RTG - Postdoctoral Research Scholar

joseph-breen-1@uiowa.edu

1P MLH

Elizabeth Buchanan

RTG-Postdoctoral Research Scholar

elizabeth-buchanan@uiowa.edu

1L MLH

Robert L Deyeso

RTG - Postdoctoral Research Scholar

robert-deyeso@uiowa.edu

1N MLH

Miodrag Iovanov

Visiting Scholar

miodrag-iovanov@uiowa.edu

Off Campus

Joshua Jordan

RTG-Postdoctoral Research Scholar

joshua-jordan@uiowa.edu

1M MLH

Elif Kuz

Visiting Scholar

elif-kuz@uiowa.edu

Off Campus

El Hassan Zerouali

Visiting Scholar

elhassan-zerouali@uiowa.edu

25C MLH

Graduate Students

Department of Math Graduate Students. First column is the name, second column is phone number, third column is email, fourth column is office number.
Name E-mail Office

Abdul Shabeer Abdul Sattar

Graduate Student

abdul-shabeer@uiowa.edu

B1L MLH

Bakhtiar Ahmed

Graduate Student

bakhtiar-ahmed@uiowa.edu

1F MLH

Dulanji Narmada Nikethani Amaraweera Kalutotage

Graduate Student

dulanjinarm-amaraweerakalutotage@uiowa.edu

B12 MLH

Umesh Arampath-Mudiyanselage

Graduate Student (AMCS)

umesh-arampath@uiowa.edu

B1L MLH

Juan Felipe Ariza Mejia

Graduate Student

juanfelipe-arizamejia@uiowa.edu

1K MLH

Elise Askelsen

Graduate Student

elise-askelsen@uiowa.edu

325N MLH

Ashwin Ayilliath Kutteri

Graduate Student

ashwin-ayilliathkutteri@uiowa.edu

261 MH

Matthew Barber

Graduate Student

matthew-barber@uiowa.edu

B20E MLH

Joseph Baroni

Graduate Student

joseph-baroni@uiowa.edu

261 MH

Danielle (Dani) Barquinero

Graduate Student

danielle-barquinero@uiowa.edu

225C MLH

Andrew Barsky

Graduate Student

andrew-barsky@uiowa.edu

261 MH

Jose David Beltran Lizarazo

Graduate Student

jose-beltranlizarazo@uiowa.edu

225N MLH

Edo Biluar

Graduate Student

edo-biluar@uiowa.edu

261 MH

Elizabeth Brass

Graduate Student (AMCS)

elizabeth-brass@uiowa.edu

25N MLH

Zachary Bryhtan

Graduate Student

zachary-bryhtan@uiowa.edu

B20G MLH

Brooke Burson

Graduate Student (AMCS)

brooke-burson@uiowa.edu

261 MH

Margarita Bustos Gonzalez

Graduate Student

margarita-bustosgonzalez@uiowa.edu

1F MLH

Michele Capovilla-Searle

Graduate Student

michele-capovilla-searle@uiowa.edu

225N MLH

Nicholas Cecil

Graduate Student

nicholas-cecil@uiowa.edu

325C MLH

Quentin Chediak

Graduate Student (AMCS)

quentin-chediak@uiowa.edu

B1L MLH

Samantha Chediak (Teach & Learn)

Graduate Student

samantha-warren@uiowa.edu

25N MLH

Daehan Choi

Graduate Student (AMCS)

daehan-choi@uiowa.edu

B20J MLH

Claire Christian

Graduate Student

claire-christian@uiowa.edu

225C MLH

George Clare Kennedy

Graduate Student

george-clarekennedy@uiowa.edu

B20J MLH

Leslie Colton

Graduate Student

leslie-colton@uiowa.edu

B20J MLH

Patrick Conway

Graduate Student

patrick-s-conway@uiowa.edu

261 MH

Michael Davis

Graduate Student

michael-l-davis@uiowa.edu

B1G MLH

Kevin Del Real Ramos

Graduate Student

kevin-delrealramos@uiowa.edu

225C MLH

Merrick Dodge

Graduate Student

merrick-dodge@uiowa.edu

325C MLH

Bradley Duda

Graduate Student

bradley-duda@uiowa.edu

261 MH

Alperen Duyan

Graduate Student (AMCS)

alperen-duyan@uiowa.edu

261 MH

Ibrahim Emirahmetoglu

Graduate Student (AMCS)

ibrahim-emirahmetoglu@uiowa.edu

325L MLH

Adriana Fernandez I Quero

Graduate Student

adriana-fernandeziquero@uiowa.edu

325N MLH

Zachary Flood

Graduate Student

zachary-flood@uiowa.edu

261 MH

Javier Flores Arjona

Graduate Student (AMCS)

javier-floresarjona@uiowa.edu

B20E MLH

Kitrick Fynaardt

Graduate Student

kitrick-fynaardt@uiowa.edu

B12 MLH

Jingchao Gao

Graduate Student (AMCS)

jingchao-gao@uiowa.edu

B20J MLH

Luis Gomez Gonzalez

Graduate Student

luis-gomezgonzalez@uiowa.edu

261 MH

Breanna Guppy

Graduate Student (AMCS)

breanna-guppy@uiowa.edu

B1G MLH

James Hay

Graduate Student (AMCS)

james-hay@uiowa.edu

B20J MLH

Yutian He

Graduate Student (AMCS)

yutian-he@uiowa.edu

B20J MLH

Cole Hengel

Graduate Student

cole-hengel@uiowa.edu

261 MH

Samuel Holen

Graduate Student

samuel-holen@uiowa.edu

B20J MLH

Dylan Johnson

Graduate Student

dylan-johnson@uiowa.edu

B20E MLH

Nikita Kapur

Graduate Student (AMCS)

nikita-kapur@uiowa.edu

1K MLH

Paria Karimi Kousalari

Graduate Student

paria-karimikousalari@uiowa.edu

B20J MLH

Aleksandr Korotkov

Graduate Student

aleksandr-korotkov@uiowa.edu

261 MH

Zhihua Li

Graduate Student (AMCS)

zhihua-li@uiowa.edu

261 MH

Ying Liu

Graduate Student (AMCS)

ying-liu-1@uiowa.edu

325C MLH

Kebba Lowe

Graduate Student (AMCS)

kebba-lowe@uiowa.edu

261 MH

Ziqing Lu

Graduate Student (AMCS)

ziqing-lu@uiowa.edu

B20J MLH

Hemanth Kumar Mandya Nagaiah

Graduate Student

hemanthkumar-mandyanagaiah@uiowa.edu

B20J MLH

Garrett Mason

Graduate Student (AMCS)

garrett-mason@uiowa.edu

225C MLH

Blake Mattson

Graduate Student

blake-mattson@uiowa.edu

B20J MLH

Jacob Miller

Graduate Student

jacob-miller-2@uiowa.edu

B20J MLH

Marc Moore

Graduate Student

marc-moore@uiowa.edu

B20J MLH

Nandita Vijayakumar Nair

Graduate Student

nandita-nair@uiowa.edu

B20J MLH

Fatou Kineh Ndow

Graduate Student

fatou-ndow@uiowa.edu

1F MLH

Ngoc Anh Phan

Graduate Student

ngocanh-phan@uiowa.edu

1K MLH

Ian Ramsey

Graduate Student

ian-ramsey@uiowa.edu

261 MH

Natalie Randall

Graduate Student (AMCS)

natalie-randall@uiowa.edu

325C MLH

Jessa Rhea

Graduate Student (AMCS)

jessa-rhea@uiowa.edu

325N MLH

Joseph Sauder

Graduate Student

joseph-sauder@uiowa.edu

B20F MLH

Alisson Serracin Morales

Graduate Student (AMCS)

alisson-serracinmorales@uiowa.edu

261 MH

Fatemeh Shanehsazan

Graduate Student

fatemeh-shanehsazan@uiowa.edu

B20J MLH

Sheetal

Graduate Student (AMCS)

sheetal-sheetal@uiowa.edu

261 MH

Shashank Singh

Graduate Student

shashank-singh@uiowa.edu

B12 MLH

Mansimran Singh

Graduate Student (AMCS)

mansimran-singh@uiowa.edu

261 MH

Joseph Small

Graduate Student (AMCS)

joseph-small@uiowa.edu

B12 MLH

Evelyn Smith

Graduate Student

evelyn-smith@uiowa.edu

261 MH

Rebecca Sorsen

Graduate Student

rebecca-sorsen@uiowa.edu

B20G MLH

Joseph Starr

Graduate Student

joseph-starr@uiowa.edu

B20J MLH

Casey Anna Stone

Graduate Student

casey-a-stone@uiowa.edu

225N MLH

Kerry Dean Tarrant

Graduate Student

kerry-tarrant@uiowa.edu

B20F MLH

Steven Un

Graduate Student

steven-un@uiowa.edu

325L MLH

Victoria Valdez Prudencio

Graduate Student

victoria-valdezprudencio@uiowa.edu

B20J MLH

Jacob Van Grinsven

Graduate Student

jacob-vangrinsven@uiowa.edu

325N MLH

Kevin Wang

Graduate Student

kevin-wang@uiowa.edu

B12 MLH

Edward White

Graduate Student

edward-white-1@uiowa.edu

B12 MLH

Jinyang Wu

Graduate Student

jinyang-wu@uiowa.edu

225N MLH

Yuan Yao

Graduate Student (AMCS)

yuan-yao@uiowa.edu

B20J MLH

Yao Yao

Graduate Student (AMCS)

yao-yao-2@uiowa.edu

25N MLH

Yilin Zhu

Graduate Student

yilin-zhu@uiowa.edu

325L MLH

Staff

Department of Math Staff. First column is the name, second column is phone number, third column is email, fourth column is office number.
Name Phone E-mail Office

Brian Bacher

Support Specialist, Computer Support Group

319-335-1512

brian-bacher@uiowa.edu

303A MLH

Charity M Bolden

Senior Academic Advisor/Mathematics

319-467-3069

charity-bolden@uiowa.edu

W223 CB

Carol Hollier

Liaison Librarian to Mathematics

carol-hollier@uiowa.edu

B20H MLH

Lucie Hulse

Admin Services Manager

319-467-1405

lucie-hulse@uiowa.edu

14B MLH

Emma Kirk-Alvarez

Assoc. Director/CLAS Advising Network

319-335-0793

emma-kirk@uiowa.edu

325F MLH

Amanda Marr

Instructional Services Specialist, Director of Math Tutorial Lab

319-335-0810

amanda-marr@uiowa.edu

125 MLH

Saralyn Richardson

Shared Services

319-467-0818

uss-math@uiowa.edu

Amy Simonson

Admin. Services Coordinator

319-467-4736

amy-simonson@uiowa.edu

14 MLH

JJ Urich

Director, Computer Support Group

319-335-0750

joseph-urich@uiowa.edu

303A MLH

Cindy Van Ark

Secretary III: Graduate Program

319-335-0708

lucinda-van-ark@uiowa.edu

14C MLH