Tutoring Resources

Math Tutorial Lab

The Math Tutorial Lab provides drop-in tutoring for students enrolled in many introductory math courses.  As a free source of tutoring, this is a great place to start looking for help with your math course.

Campus Resources

Tutor Iowa provides a list of campus help labs and private tutors available for any subject.  If you are looking for help with your courses, this is the best place to start!

The Engineering Tutorial Center offers free tutoring for students in the College of Engineering who are taking courses that are part of the first four semesters of the engineering curriculum.

The Statistics Tutorial Lab provides free tutoring for introductory statistics courses.

ARC (Academic Resource Center) offers supplemental instruction (SI) in a variety of courses.  SI sessions are peer facilitated, group study sessions offered mutliple times per week. 

Private Tutors

The Mathematics Department maintains a list of students available for private tutoring.  If you are interested in being added to this list, tutor applications are available in 14 MLH.

Mathematics Tutor List

2019-2020

Private Tutor List. Approved by Department Head to tutor courses as listed.

Name

Courses

Contact Info

Iurii Bakach

MATH:1005, 0100, 1010, 1020, 1340, 1380, 1440, 1460, 1550, 1850

iurii-bakach@uiowa.edu

Christopher Coffman

MATH:0100, 1005, 1020, 1120, 1340, 1380, 1440, 1460, 1550, 1560, 1850, 1860, 2850

christopher-coffman@uiowa.edu

Amanda Meiners

MATH:0100, 0300, 1005, 1010, 1020, 1140, 1340, 1850, 1860

amanda-meiners@uiowa.edu

Andrew Perrine

MATH:0100, 1005, 1010, 1020, 1340, 1380, 1440, 1460, 1550, 1850, 1860, 2550, 2700, 3720, 3770, 4040, 4210

andrew-perrine@uiowa.edu

Anthony Pizzimenti

MATH:0100, 0300, 1005, 1020, 1440, 1460, 1550, 1850, 1860

anthony-pizzimenti@uiowa.edu

Anup Poudel

MATH:0100, 1005, 1010, 1020, 1340, 1380, 1440, 1460, 1550, 1850, 1860, 2150, 2550, 2560, 2700, 2850, 3600, 3720, 3770, 4020

anup-poudel@uiowa.edu

Hassan Rafique

MATH:0100, 1005, 1010, 1020, 1340, 1380, 1440, 1460, 1550, 1560, 1850, 1860, 2550, 2560, 2700, 2850, 3550, 3800

hassan-rafique@uiowa.edu

Anthony Robinson

MATH:1380, 1440, 1460, 1850, 1860, 2700

good.thinking@yahoo.com

Violet Tiema

MATH:0100, 1005, 1020, 1340, 1380, 1440, 1460, 1550, 1850

violet-tiema@uiowa.edu

Quan

Dinh Tran

MATH:0100, 1005, 1010, 1020, 1850

dinhquan97@gmail.com

Jue Wang

MATH:0100, 1005, 1020, 1340, 1380, 1850, 1860

jue-wang-1@uiowa.edu

Note: The tutors neither represent nor are sponsored by the Department of Mathematics. Arrangements are made strictly between students and tutors.  For a description of the courses please see:

https://www.registrar.uiowa.edu/registrar/catalog/liberalartsandsciences/mathematics/

If you are interested in being added to this list, tutor applications are available in 14-B MLH
from Margaret Driscol  ----   (Updated on 08/29/2019)