People

Department Chairs & Administrator

Faculty

Department of Math Faculty. First column is the name, second column is phone number, third column is email, fourth column is office number.
Name Phone E-mail Office

Zahra Aminzare

Assistant Professor

319-335-0778

zahra-aminzare@uiowa.edu

B1H MLH

Dan Anderson

Professor

319-335-0773

dan-anderson@uiowa.edu

1L MLH

Bruce Ayati

Professor

319-335-0787

bruce-ayati@uiowa.edu

25G MLH

Richard Baker

Associate Professor

319-335-0719

richard-baker@uiowa.edu

B20C MLH

Sergii Bezuglyi

Lecturer

319-335-0765

sergii-bezuglyi@uiowa.edu

325D MLH

Peter Blanchard

Lecturer

319-335-2746

peter-blanchard@uiowa.edu

325E MLH

Frauke Bleher

Professor

319-335-1514

frauke-bleher@uiowa.edu

225K MLH

Victor Camillo

Professor

319-335-0769

victor-camillo@uiowa.edu

1E MLH

Ionut Chifan

Associate Professor

319-335-0777

ionut-chifan@uiowa.edu

1R MLH

Benjamin Cooper

Associate Professor

335-0760

ben-cooper@uiowa.edu

25L MLH

Raúl Curto

Professor

319-467-0303

raul-curto@uiowa.edu

225H MLH

Rodica Curtu

Professor, Associate Chair, Director of the Graduate Program

319-335-0744

rodica-curtu@uiowa.edu

225F MLH

Isabel Darcy

Associate Professor

319-335-0778

isabel-darcy@uiowa.edu

25J MLH

Oguz Durumeric

Associate Professor, Associate Chair, Director of the Undergraduate Program

319-335-0774

oguz-durumeric@uiowa.edu

1D MLH

Hao Fang

Associate Professor

319-335-0772

hao-fang@uiowa.edu

25K MLH

Mohammad Farajzadeh Tehrani

Assistant Professor

319-335-0790

mohammad-tehrani@uiowa.edu

B1E MLH

Cynthia Farthing

Associate Professor of Instruction

319-384-4348

cynthia-farthing@uiowa.edu

B1J MLH

Charles Frohman

Professor

319-335-2543

charles-frohman@uiowa.edu

225J MLH

Weimin Han

Professor, Department Chair

319-335-0784/5-0714

weimin-han@uiowa.edu

14A/25D MLH

Miodrag Iovanov

Associate Professor

319-335-0722

miodrag-iovanov@uiowa.edu

325H MLH

Laurent Jay

Professor, Director of the Graduate Program in Applied Mathematics and Computational Sciences

319-335-0898

laurent-jay@uiowa.edu

225L MLH

Palle Jorgensen

Professor

319-335-0782

palle-jorgensen@uiowa.edu

25B MLH

Keiko Kawamuro

Professor

319-335-0792

keiko-kawamuro@uiowa.edu

25M MLH

Ryan Kinser

Associate Professor

319-335-0786

ryan-kinser@uiowa.edu

25F MLH

Muthu Krishnamurthy

Associate Professor

319-335-0899

muthu-krishnamurthy@uiowa.edu

1M MLH

Tong Li

Professor

319-335-3342

tong-li@uiowa.edu

1A MLH

Colleen Mitchell

Associate Professor

319-335-3813

colleen-mitchell@uiowa.edu

225E MLH

Margaret Murray

Associate Professor of Instruction, Departments of Mathematics & Rhetoric

319-335-0318

margaret-a-murray@uiowa.edu

432 EPB

Walter Seaman

Associate Professor

319-335-0795

walter-seaman@uiowa.edu

325K MLH

Olga Sokratova

Lecturer & Math Tutorial Lab Director

319-335-3873

olga-sokratova@uiowa.edu

325J MLH

David Stewart

Professor

319-335-3832

david-e-stewart@uiowa.edu

325B MLH

Denise Szecsei

Associate Professor of Instruction

319-353-2549

denise-szecsei@uiowa.edu

101J MLH

Maggy Tomova

Professor, Associate Dean for the Natural, Mathematical, and Social Sciences (Jan 2020)

319-335-1714

maggy-tomova@uiowa.edu

1B MLH / 240 SH

Lihe Wang

Professor

319-335-3253

lihe-wang@uiowa.edu

225B MLH

Yangyang Wang

Assistant Professor

319-467-1701

yangyang-wang@uiowa.edu

B1F MLH

Yangbo Ye

Professor

319-335-0717

yangbo-ye@uiowa.edu

225G MLH

Xiaoyi Zhang

Professor

319-335-0785

xiaoyi-zhang@uiowa.edu

25E MLH

Xueyu Zhu

Assistant Professor

319-335-0763

xueyu-zhu@uiowa.edu

B1D MLH

Emeritus Faculty

Department of Math Emeritus Professors. First column is the name, second column is phone number, third column is email, fourth column is office number.
Name Phone E-mail

Kendall Atkinson

Professor Emeritus

kendall-atkinson@uiowa.edu

Nguyen Cac

Professor Emeritus

nguyen-cac@uiowa.edu

Kent Fuller

Professor Emeritus

kent-fuller@uiowa.edu

Juan Gatica

Professor Emeritus

juan-gatica@uiowa.edu

Frederick Goodman

Professor Emeritus

frederick-goodman@uiowa.edu

Herbert Hethcote

Professor Emeritus

206-855-0881

herbert-hethcote@uiowa.edu

Norman Johnson

Professor Emeritus

norman-johnson@uiowa.edu

Surjit Khurana

Professor Emeritus

319-335-0756

surjit-khurana@uiowa.edu

Art Kirk

Professor Emeritus

william-kirk@uiowa.edu

Erwin Kleinfeld

Professor Emeritus

erwin-kleinfeld@uiowa.edu

William Klink

Professor Emeritus

william-klink@uiowa.edu

Philip Kutzko

Professor Emeritus

319-335-0758

philip-kutzko@uiowa.edu

Bor-Luh Lin

Professor Emeritus

bor-luh-lin@uiowa.edu

Eugene Madison

Professor Emeritus

eugene-madison@uiowa.edu

Paul Muhly

Professor Emeritus

319-335-0759

paul-muhly@uiowa.edu

George Nelson

Professor Emeritus

george-nelson@uiowa.edu

Richard Randell

Professor Emeritus

richard-randell@uiowa.edu

Dennis Roseman

Professor Emeritus

dennis-roseman@uiowa.edu

Harold Schoen

Professor Emeritus

harold-schoen@uiowa.edu

Jonathan Simon

Professor Emeritus

jonathan-simon@uiowa.edu

Gerhard Strohmer

Professor

319-335-0721

gerhard-strohmer@uiowa.edu

Keith Stroyan

Professor Emeritus

keith-stroyan@uiowa.edu

Tuong Ton-That

Professor Emeritus

tuong-ton-that@uiowa.edu

Ying-Qing Wu

Professor Emeritus

ying-qing-wu@uiowa.edu

Visiting Faculty

Department of Math Visiting Faculty. First column is the name, second column is phone number, third column is email, fourth column is office number.
Name Phone E-mail Office

Valentyna Bezugla

Adjunct Instructor

valentyna-bezugla@uiowa.edu

Off campus

Anca-Monia Constantinescu

Adjunct Assistant Professor

anca-monia-constantinescu@uiowa.edu

Off campus

Bhanumati Dasgupta

Adjunct Assistant Professor

bhanumati-dasgupta@uiowa.edu

Off campus

Krishnendu Khan

Visiting Assistant Professor

319-335-0775

krishnendu-khan@uiowa.edu

1P MLH

Ross Kilgore

Adjunct Instructor

ross-kilgore@uiowa.edu

Off campus

Matthew Miller

Adjunct Instructor

matthew-j-miller@uiowa.edu

Off campus

Seyed Hamidreza Mofidi

Visiting Assistant Professor

319-467-1770

hamid-mofidi@uiowa.edu

B20F MLH

Jun Sur Richard Park

Visiting Assistant Professor

319-335-0767

junsur-park@uiowa.edu

325F MLH

Anthony Robinson

Adjunct Instructor

anthony-robinson@uiowa.edu

Off campus

Alejandro Samaniego

Adjunct Instructor

alejandro-samaniego@uiowa.edu

Off campus

Grace Zalenski

Adjunct Instructor

grace-zalenski@uiowa.edu

Off campus

Visiting Scholars

Department of Math Visiting Scholars. First column is the name, second column is phone number, third column is email, fourth column is office number.
Name Phone E-mail Office

Elif Kuz

Visiting Scholar

elif-kuz@uiowa.edu

Off Campus

Graduate Students

Department of Math Graduate Students. First column is the name, second column is phone number, third column is email, fourth column is office number.
Name E-mail Office

Elaina Aceves

Graduate Student

elaina-aceves@uiowa.edu

225N MLH

Shantanu Agarwal

Graduate Student

shantanu-agarwal@uiowa.edu

B20E MLH

Manuel Albrizzio

Graduate Student

manuel-albrizzio@uiowa.edu

225C MLH

Dulanji Narmada Nikethani Amaraweera Kalutotage

Graduate Student

dulanjinarm-amaraweerakalutotage@uiowa.edu

B12 MLH

Umesh Arampath-Mudiyanselage

Graduate Student (AMCS)

umesh-arampath@uiowa.edu

B1L MLH

Juan Felipe Ariza Mejia

Graduate Student

juanfelipe-arizamejia@uiowa.edu

261 MH

Elise Askelsen

Graduate Student

elise-askelsen@uiowa.edu

261 MH

Curtis Balz

Graduate Student

curtis-balz@uiowa.edu

B20G MLH

Matthew Barber

Graduate Student

matthew-barber@uiowa.edu

261 MH

Enrique Miguel Barquinero

Graduate Student

enrique-barquinero@uiowa.edu

261 MH

Jose David Beltran Lizarazo

Graduate Student

jose-beltranlizarazo@uiowa.edu

261 MH

Sneha Bhansali

TA Fall 2021 (Teaching & Learning (Math Education))

sneha-bhansali@uiowa.edu

261 MH

Ryan Bianconi

Graduate Student

ryan-bianconi@uiowa.edu

B20G MLH

Zachary Bryhtan

Graduate Student

zachary-bryhtan@uiowa.edu

B20J MLH

Margarita Bustos Gonzalez

Graduate Student

margarita-bustosgonzalez@uiowa.edu

261 MH

Michele Capovilla-Searle

Graduate Student

michele-capovilla-searle@uiowa.edu

261 MH

Nicholas Cecil

Graduate Student

nicholas-cecil@uiowa.edu

261 MH

Quentin Chediak

Graduate Student (AMCS)

quentin-chediak@uiowa.edu

1L MLH

Daehan Choi

Graduate Student (AMCS)

daehan-choi@uiowa.edu

B20J MLH

Claire Christian

claire-christian@uiowa.edu

261 MH

Juan Diego Cifuentes-Vargas

Graduate Student

juandiego-cifuentes-vargas@uiowa.edu

1L MLH

George Clare Kennedy

george-clarekennedy@uiowa.edu

261 MH

Michael Davis

Graduate Student

michael-l-davis@uiowa.edu

B20E MLH

Kevin Del Real Ramos

Graduate Student

kevin-delrealramos@uiowa.edu

261 MH

Yariana Diaz

Graduate Student

yariana-diaz@uiowa.edu

1F MLH

Ibrahim Emirahmetoglu

Graduate Student (AMCS)

ibrahim-emirahmetoglu@uiowa.edu

B20J MLH

Parker Evans

Graduate Student (AMCS)

parker-evans@uiowa.edu

261 MH

Adriana Fernandez I Quero

Graduate Student

adriana-fernandeziquero@uiowa.edu

261 MH

Mackenzie Finnegan

Graduate Student

mackenzie-finnegan@uiowa.edu

B12 MLH

Kitrick Fynaardt

kitrick-fynaardt@uiowa.edu

261 MH

Jingchao Gao

Graduate Student (AMCS)

jingchao-gao@uiowa.edu

B20J MLH

Cody Gilbert

Graduate Student

cody-gilbert@uiowa.edu

325N MLH

Jared Grove

Graduate Student (AMCS)

jared-grove@uiowa.edu

325L MLH

Breanna Guppy

Graduate Student (AMCS)

breanna-guppy@uiowa.edu

B12 MLH

Quanqi Hu

Graduate Student (AMCS)

quanqi-hu@uiowa.edu

325N MLH

Nikita Kapur

Graduate Student (AMCS)

nikita-kapur@uiowa.edu

261 MH

Michael Kratochvil

Graduate Student (AMCS)

michael-kratochvil@uiowa.edu

1K MLH

Anna Leinheiser

Graduate Student (AMCS)

anna-leinheiser@uiowa.edu

225N MLH

Ying Liu

Graduate Student (AMCS)

ying-liu-1@uiowa.edu

325C MLH

Ziqing Lu

Graduate Student (AMCS)

ziqing-lu@uiowa.edu

261 MH

Chuan Lu

Graduate Student (AMCS)

chuan-lu@uiowa.edu

B20J MLH

Biao Ma

Graduate Student

biao-ma@uiowa.edu

325C MLH

Garrett Mason

Graduate Student (AMCS)

garrett-mason@uiowa.edu

261 MH

Nitesh Mathur

Graduate Student

nitesh-mathur@uiowa.edu

B20J MLH

Fatou Kineh Ndow

Graduate Student

fatou-ndow@uiowa.edu

1F MLH

Hoang-An Nguyen

Graduate Student

hoang-an-nguyen@uiowa.edu

B20J MLH

Amrei Oswald

Graduate Student

amrei-oswald@uiowa.edu

B1G MLH

Alexander Pang

TA fall 2021 (Computer Science)

alexander-pang@uiowa.edu

261 MH

Pravakar Paul

Graduate Student

pravakar-paul@uiowa.edu

325L MLH

Andrew Pensoneault

Graduate Student (AMCS)

andrew-pensoneault@uiowa.edu

25N MLH

Andrew Perrine

Graduate Student

andrew-perrine@uiowa.edu

B20J MLH

Bryanna Petentler

Graduate Student

bryanna-petentler@uiowa.edu

B20J MLH

Ngoc Anh Phan

Graduate Student

ngocanh-phan@uiowa.edu

1K MLH

Alex Polenberg

Graduate Student (AMCS)

alex-polenberg@uiowa.edu

225C MLH

Anup Poudel

Graduate Student

anup-poudel@uiowa.edu

325N MLH

Natalie Randall

Graduate Student (AMCS)

natalie-randall@uiowa.edu

261 MH

William Tyler Reynolds

Graduate Student

william-t-reynolds@uiowa.edu

1F MLH

Jessa Rhea

Graduate Student (AMCS)

jessa-rhea@uiowa.edu

261 MH

Mitchell Riley

Graduate Student (AMCS)

mitchell-riley@uiowa.edu

225C MLH

Ethan Rooke

Graduate Student (AMCS)

ethan-rooke@uiowa.edu

325C MLH

Shaikh Gohin Samad

Graduate Student

shaikhgohin-samad@uiowa.edu

B20J MLH

Praneel Samanta

Graduate Student

praneel-samanta@uiowa.edu

325L MLH

Joseph Sauder

Graduate Student

joseph-sauder@uiowa.edu

B20E MLH

Nicholas Seguin

Graduate Student

nicholas-seguin@uiowa.edu

B12 MLH

Yanqing Shen

Graduate Student (AMCS)

yanqing-shen@uiowa.edu

B20J MLH

Shashank Singh

Graduate Student

shashank-singh@uiowa.edu

261 MH

Joseph Small

Graduate Student (AMCS)

joseph-small@uiowa.edu

B12 MLH

Rebecca Sorsen

Graduate Student

rebecca-sorsen@uiowa.edu

225N MLH

Joseph Starr

Graduate Student

joseph-starr@uiowa.edu

261 MH

Casey Anna Stone

Graduate Student

casey-a-stone@uiowa.edu

B20J MLH

Mingxiu Sui

Graduate Student (AMCS)

mingxiu-sui@uiowa.edu

B20J MLH

Le Tang

Graduate Student

le-tang@uiowa.edu

1K MLH

Kerry Dean Tarrant

Graduate Student

kerry-tarrant@uiowa.edu

261 MH

Violet Tiema

Graduate Student (AMCS)

violet-tiema@uiowa.edu

B1G MLH

Steven Un

Graduate Student

steven-un@uiowa.edu

261 MH

Jacob Van Grinsven

Graduate Student

jacob-vangrinsven@uiowa.edu

261 MH

Sreshta Venkatakrishnan

Graduate Student

sreshta-venkatakrishnan@uiowa.edu

261 MH

Samantha Warren

Graduate Student

samantha-warren@uiowa.edu

25N MLH

Edward White

Graduate Student

edward-white-1@uiowa.edu

261 MH

Jeffrey Wolford

Graduate Student (AMCS)

jeffrey-wolford@uiowa.edu

B1L MLH

Jinyang Wu

Graduate Student

jinyang-wu@uiowa.edu

B20J MLH

Yao Yao

Graduate Student (AMCS)

yao-yao-2@uiowa.edu

25N MLH

Yuan Yao

Graduate Student (AMCS)

yuan-yao@uiowa.edu

261 MH

Yilin Zhu

Graduate Student

yilin-zhu@uiowa.edu

261 MH

Staff

Department of Math Staff. First column is the name, second column is phone number, third column is email, fourth column is office number.
Name Phone E-mail Office

Brian Bacher

Support Specialist, Computer Support Group

319-335-1512

brian-bacher@uiowa.edu

303A MLH

Matthieu Biger

Adminstrative Services Coordinator, Mathematics & Computer Science Depts.

319-335-0713

matthieu-biger@uiowa.edu

14 MLH

Margaret Driscol

Admin Services Manager

319-335-0709

margaret-driscol@uiowa.edu

14B MLH

Emma Kirk

Undergraduate Academic Advisor

319-335-0793

emma-kirk@uiowa.edu

B20H MLH

Amanda Marr

Administrative Services Coordinator, Math Tutorial Lab

319-335-0810

amanda-marr@uiowa.edu

125 MLH

Saralyn Richardson

Shared Services

319-467-0818

USS-Mathematics@uiowa.edu

21 MLH

JJ Urich

Director, Computer Support Group

319-335-0750

joseph-urich@uiowa.edu

303A MLH

Cindy Van Ark

Secretary: Graduate Programs

319-335-0708

lucinda-van-ark@uiowa.edu

14C MLH

Rachel Vrchoticky

Accountant/CLAS

319-335-0702

rachel-vrchoticky@uiowa.edu

21 MLH