People

Department Chairs & Administrator

Faculty

Department of Math Faculty. First column is the name, second column is phone number, third column is email, fourth column is office number.
Name Phone E-mail Office

Zahra Aminzare

Assistant Professor

319-335-0778

zahra-aminzare@uiowa.edu

B1H MLH

Dan Anderson

Professor

319-335-0773

dan-anderson@uiowa.edu

1L MLH

Bruce Ayati

Professor

319-335-0787

bruce-ayati@uiowa.edu

25G MLH

Richard Baker

Associate Professor

319-335-0719

richard-baker@uiowa.edu

B20C MLH

Sergii Bezuglyi

Lecturer

319-335-0765

sergii-bezuglyi@uiowa.edu

325D MLH

Peter Blanchard

Lecturer

319-335-2746

peter-blanchard@uiowa.edu

325E MLH

Frauke Bleher

Professor

319-335-1514

frauke-bleher@uiowa.edu

225K MLH

Victor Camillo

Professor

319-335-0769

victor-camillo@uiowa.edu

1E MLH

Ionut Chifan

Associate Professor

319-335-0777

ionut-chifan@uiowa.edu

1R MLH

Lavinia Ciungu

Lecturer

319-335-0764

lavinia-ciungu@uiowa.edu

1N MLH

Benjamin Cooper

Assistant Professor

335-0760

ben-cooper@uiowa.edu

25L MLH

Raúl Curto

Professor

319-335-0762 (MLH) and 319-335-2615 (SH)

raul-curto@uiowa.edu

225H MLH and 240 SH

Rodica Curtu

Associate Professor

319-335-0744

rodica-curtu@uiowa.edu

225F MLH

Isabel Darcy

Associate Professor

319-335-0778

isabel-darcy@uiowa.edu

25J MLH

Oguz Durumeric

Associate Professor, Associate Chair, Director of the Undergraduate Program

319-335-0774

oguz-durumeric@uiowa.edu

B20F MLH

Hao Fang

Associate Professor

319-335-0772

hao-fang@uiowa.edu

25K MLH

Mohammad Farajzadeh Tehrani

Assistant Professor

319-335-0790

mohammad-tehrani@uiowa.edu

B1E MLH

Cynthia Farthing

Lecturer & Director of the Math Tutorial Lab

319-384-4348

cynthia-farthing@uiowa.edu

125A MLH

Charles Frohman

Professor

319-335-2543

charles-frohman@uiowa.edu

225J MLH

Weimin Han

Professor, Director of Applied Mathematical & Computational Sciences

319-335-0784

weimin-han@uiowa.edu

25D MLH

Miodrag Iovanov

Associate Professor

319-335-0722

miodrag-iovanov@uiowa.edu

325H MLH

Laurent Jay

Professor, Associate Chair, Director of the Graduate Program

319-335-0898

laurent-jay@uiowa.edu

225L MLH

Palle Jorgensen

Professor

319-335-0782

palle-jorgensen@uiowa.edu

25B MLH

Keiko Kawamuro

Associate Professor

319-335-0792

keiko-kawamuro@uiowa.edu

25M MLH

Surjit Khurana

Professor

319-335-0756

surjit-khurana@uiowa.edu

B20B MLH

Ryan Kinser

Assistant Professor

319-335-0786

ryan-kinser@uiowa.edu

25F MLH

Muthu Krishnamurthy

Associate Professor

319-335-0899

muthu-krishnamurthy@uiowa.edu

1M MLH

Tong Li

Professor

319-335-3342

tong-li@uiowa.edu

1A MLH

Colleen Mitchell

Associate Professor

319-335-3813

colleen-mitchell@uiowa.edu

225E MLH

Paul Muhly

Professor

319-335-0759

paul-muhly@uiowa.edu

225M MLH

Walter Seaman

Associate Professor

319-335-0795

walter-seaman@uiowa.edu

325K MLH

Olga Sokratova

Lecturer

319-335-3873

olga-sokratova@uiowa.edu

325J MLH

David Stewart

Professor

319-335-3832

david-e-stewart@uiowa.edu

325B MLH

Gerhard Strohmer

Professor

319-335-0721

gerhard-strohmer@uiowa.edu

225D MLH

Denise Szecsei

Lecturer

319-353-2549

denise-szecsei@uiowa.edu

101J MLH

Maggy Tomova

Professor and Department Chair

319-335-0714

maggy-tomova@uiowa.edu

14 MLH

Lihe Wang

Professor

319-335-3253

lwang@math.uiowa.edu

225B MLH

Yangbo Ye

Professor

319-335-0717

yangbo-ye@uiowa.edu

225G MLH

Xiaoyi Zhang

Associate Professor

319-335-0785

xiaoyi-zhang@uiowa.edu

25E MLH

Xueyu Zhu

Assistant Professor

319-335-0763

xueyu-zhu@uiowa.edu

B1D MLH

Emeritus Faculty

Department of Math Emeritus Professors. First column is the name, second column is phone number, third column is email, fourth column is office number.
Name Phone E-mail

Kendall Atkinson

Professor Emeritus

319-335-0766

kendall-atkinson@uiowa.edu

Nguyen Cac

Professor Emeritus

nguyen-cac@uiowa.edu

Kent Fuller

Professor Emeritus

kent-fuller@uiowa.edu

Juan Gatica

Professor Emeritus

juan-gatica@uiowa.edu

Frederick Goodman

Professor Emeritus

319-335-0791

frederick-goodman@uiowa.edu

Herbert Hethcote

Professor Emeritus

206-855-0881

herbert-hethcote@uiowa.edu

Norman Johnson

Professor Emeritus

norman-johnson@uiowa.edu

Art Kirk

Professor Emeritus

319-335-0788

william-kirk@uiowa.edu

Erwin Kleinfeld

Professor Emeritus

erwin-kleinfeld@uiowa.edu

William Klink

Professor Emeritus

william-klink@uiowa.edu

Philip Kutzko

Professor Emeritus

319-335-0758

philip-kutzko@uiowa.edu

John Lediaev

Associate Professor Emeritus

john-lediaev@uiowa.edu

Bor-Luh Lin

Professor Emeritus

319-335-0768

bor-luh-lin@uiowa.edu

Eugene Madison

Professor Emeritus

eugene-madison@uiowa.edu

George Nelson

Professor Emeritus

george-nelson@uiowa.edu

Richard Randell

Professor Emeritus

richard-randell@uiowa.edu

Dennis Roseman

Professor Emeritus

dennis-roseman@uiowa.edu

Harold Schoen

Professor Emeritus

harold-schoen@uiowa.edu

Jonathan Simon

Professor Emeritus

319-335-0768

jonathan-simon@uiowa.edu

Keith Stroyan

Professor Emeritus

319-335-0789

keith-stroyan@uiowa.edu

Tuong Ton-That

Professor Emeritus

tuong-ton-that@uiowa.edu

Ying-Qing Wu

Professor Emeritus

ying-qing-wu@uiowa.edu

Marilyn Zweng

Professor Emerita

marilyn-zweng@uiowa.edu

Visiting Faculty

Department of Math Visiting Faculty. First column is the name, second column is phone number, third column is email, fourth column is office number.
Name Phone E-mail Office

Sayan Das

Visiting Assistant Professor

319-335-0761

sayan-das@uiowa.edu

B1F MLH

Bhanumati Dasgupta

Visiting Assistant Professor

319-335-3863

bhanumati-dasgupta@uiowa.edu

325F MLH

James Dibble

Visiting Assistant Professor

319-335-0779

james-dibble@uiowa.edu

B1J MLH

Yeongseong Jo

Visiting Assistant Professor

319-335-0755

yeongseong-jo@uiowa.edu

B1G MLH

Jaiung Jun

Visiting Assistant Professor

319-335-0779

jaiung-jun@uiowa.edu

B1J MLH

Elif Kuz

Visiting Assistant Professor

319-335-0775

elif-kuz@uiowa.edu

1P MLH

Tracie Michlin

Adjunct Instructor

tracie-michlin@uiowa.edu

Off Campus

Matthew Miller

Adjunct Instructor

319-353-1625

matthew-j-miller@uiowa.edu

225A MLH

Margaret Murray

Adjunct Professor

margaret-a-murray@uiowa.edu

Off Campus

Joshua Pankau

Visiting Assistant Professor

319-335-0796

joshua-pankau@uiowa.edu

B20G MLH

Roy Quintero

Visiting Professor

319-335-0796

roy-quintero@uiowa.edu

B1E MLH

Anthony Robinson

Adjunct Instructor

319-335-3863

anthony-robinson@uiowa.edu

325F MLH

Alejandro Samaniego

Adjunct Instructor

319-353-1628

alejandro-samaniego@uiowa.edu

325A MLH

Emre Sen

Visiting Assistant Professor

319-335-0796

emre-sen@uiowa.edu

B20G MLH

Yangyang Wang

Visiting Assistant Professor

yangyang-wang@uiowa.edu

Off Campus

Yu-Fen Wu

Adjunct Assistant Professor

yufwu@uiowa.edu

Off Campus

Shijie Zhu

Visiting Assistant Professor

319-335-0755

shijie-zhu@uiowa.edu

B1G MLH

Visiting Scholars

Department of Math Visiting Scholars. First column is the name, second column is phone number, third column is email, fourth column is office number.
Name Phone E-mail Office

Liang Ding

Visiting Scholar

319-335-0783 25C MLH

Yanbo Hu

Visiting Scholar

319-335-0783

yanbo-hu@uiowa.edu

25C MLH

Yunho Kim

Visiting Scholar

319-335-0755

yunho-kim@uiowa.edu

B1G MLH

Soojeong Kim

Visiting Scholar

319-335-0783

soojeong-kim@uiowa.edu

25C MLH

Haiwei Sun

Visiting Scholar

319-335-0783

haiwei-sun@uiowa.edu

25C MLH

Ye Wang

Visiting Scholar

319-335-0783 25C MLH

Wei Wei

Visiting Scholar

319-335-0783

wei-wei@uiowa.edu

25C MLH

Yijie Zhang

Visiting Scholar

319-335-0783

yijie-zhang@uiowa.edu

25C MLH

Junfeng Zhao

Visiting Scholar

319-335-0783

junfeng-zhao@uiowa.edu

25C MLH

Gaosheng Zhu

Visiting Scholar

319-335-0783 25C MLH

Graduate Students

Department of Math Graduate Students. First column is the name, second column is phone number, third column is email, fourth column is office number.
Name Phone E-mail Office

Elaina Aceves

Graduate Student

319-335-3767

elaina-aceves@uiowa.edu

225N MLH

Christopher Adams

Graduate Student

319-335-0780

christopher-j-adams@uiowa.edu

1K MLH

Shantanu Agarwal

Graduate Student

319-335-3807

shantanu-agarwal@uiowa.edu

B20E MLH

Manuel Albrizzio

Graduate Student

319-353-2526

manuel-albrizzio@uiowa.edu

269 MH

Jose Roman Aranda Cuevas

Graduate Student

319-335-3719

jose-arandacuevas@uiowa.edu

25N MLH

Iurii Bakach

Graduate Student (AMCS)

319-335-3807

iurii-bakach@uiowa.edu

B20E MLH

Imad Bakhira

Graduate Student

319-353-2509

mohamedimad-bakhira@uiowa.edu

B12 MLH

Curtis Balz

Graduate Student

319-335-0780

curtis-balz@uiowa.edu

1K MLH

Alexander Bates

Graduate Student (AMCS)

319-353-2526

alexander-bates@uiowa.edu

269 MH

Ryan Bianconi

Graduate Student

319-353-2526

ryan-bianconi@uiowa.edu

269 MH

Kevin Bombardier

Graduate Student

319-335-3792

kevin-bombardier@uiowa.edu

325L MLH

Samuel Brensinger

Graduate Student (AMCS)

319-335-3772

samuel-brensinger@uiowa.edu

325N MLH

Wako Bungula

Graduate Student

319-335-3792

wako-bungula@uiowa.edu

325L MLH

Katie Burke

Graduate Student

319-335-3807

katie-burke@uiowa.edu

B20E MLH

Nicholas Camacho

Graduate Student

319-353-2509

nicholas-camacho@uiowa.edu

B12 MLH

Xinwei Chen

Graduate Student (AMCS)

319-335-3698

xinwei-chen-1@uiowa.edu

B1L MLH

Daehan Choi

Graduate Student

319-353-2526

daehan-choi@uiowa.edu

269 MH

Nicholas Connolly

Graduate Student

319-335-3698

nicholas-connolly@uiowa.edu

B1L MLH

Geoffrey Converse

Graduate Student (AMCS)

319-335-0654

geoffrey-converse@uiowa.edu

255 MH

Michael Davis

Graduate Student

319-353-2526

michael-l-davis@uiowa.edu

269 MH

Brian Diaz

Graduate Student

319-335-0654

brian-diaz@uiowa.edu

255 MH

Yariana Diaz

Graduate Student

319-353-2526

yariana-diaz@uiowa.edu

269 MH

Alec Diaz-Arias

Graduate Student

319-335-3650

alec-diaz-arias@uiowa.edu

B20J MLH

Jeremy Edison

Graduate Student

319-353-2509

jeremy-edison@uiowa.edu

B12 MLH

Shuyang Fu

Graduate Student (AMCS)

319-335-3759

shuyang-fu@uiowa.edu

225C MLH

Cody Gilbert

Graduate Student

319-353-2526

cody-gilbert@uiowa.edu

269 MH

Maria Gommel

Graduate Student

Off Campus

maria-gommel@uiowa.edu

Jared Grove

Graduate Student (AMCS)

319-335-3792

jared-grove@uiowa.edu

325L MLH

Jesse Hamer

Graduate Student

319-353-2509

jesse-hamer@uiowa.edu

B12 MLH

Katlin Healy

Graduate Student (AMCS)

319-335-3769

kaitlin-healy@uiowa.edu

325C MLH

Paul Ignacio

Graduate Student

319-335-3769

paulsamuel-ignacio

325C MLH

Melanie King

Graduate Student (AMCS)

319-335-3767

melanie-king@uiowa.edu

225N MLH

Michael Kratochvil

Graduate Student (AMCS)

319-335-0780

michael-kratochvil@uiowa.edu

1K MLH

Miguel Landeros

Graduate Student

319-335-0654

miguel-landeros@uiowa.edu

255 MH

Danny Lara

Graduate Student

319-335-3759

danny-lara@uiowa.edu

225C MLH

Anna Leinheiser

Graduate Student (AMCS)

319-353-2526

anna-leinheiser@uiowa.edu

269 MH

Chuan Lu

Graduate Student (AMCS)

319-353-2526

chuan-lu@uiowa.edu

269 MH

Biao Ma

Graduate Student

319-335-0654

biao-ma@uiowa.edu

255 MH

Rebeccah MacKinnon

Graduate Student

319-335-3769

rebeccah-mackinnon@uiowa.edu

325C MLH

Aarati Mahat

Graduate Student (AMCS)

319-335-3650

aarati-mahat@uiowa.edu

B20J MLH

Meghan Malachi

Graduate Student

319-335-3650

meghan-malachi@uiowa.edu

B20J MLH

Pake Melland

Graduate Student (AMCS)

319-335-3769

pake-hagen@uiowa.edu

325C MLH

Brice Merwine

Graduate Student (AMCS)

319-353-2509

brice-merwine@uiowa.edu

B12 MLH

Mitchell Messmore

Graduate Student

319-335-3767

mitchell-messmore@uiowa.edu

225N MLH

Ruqiah Muhammad

Graduate Student (AMCS)

319-335-3717

ruqiah-muhammad@uiowa.edu

1F MLH

Shawn Nevalainen

Graduate Student

319-335-3650

shawn-nevalainen@uiowa.edu

B20J MLH

Anh Nguyen

Graduate Student (AMCS)

319-335-3717

anh-nguyen-1@uiowa.edu

1F MLH

Amrei Oswald

Graduate Student

319-335-3767

amrei-oswald@uiowa.edu

225N MLH

Alan Ottenstein

Graduate Student

319-335-0654

alan-ottenstein@uiowa.edu

255 MH

Jeungeun Park

Graduate Student

319-335-3650

jeungeun-park@uiowa.edu

B20J MLH

Pravakar Paul

Graduate Student

319-335-0654

pravakar-paul@uiowa.edu

255 MH

Andrew Pensoneault

Graduate Student (AMCS)

319-335-3759

andrew-pensoneault@uiowa.edu

225C MLH

Andrew Perrine

Graduate Student

319-335-3650

andrew-perrine@uiowa.edu

B20J MLH

Bryanna Petentler

Graduate Student

319-335-0654

bryanna-petentler@uiowa.edu

255 MH

Ngoc Anh Phan

Graduate Student

319-353-2526

ngocanh-phan@uiowa.edu

269 MH

Alex Polenberg

Graduate Student (AMCS)

319-335-0654

alex-polenberg@uiowa.edu

255 MH

Puttipong Pongtanapaisan

Graduate Student

319-353-2509

puttipong-pongtanapaisan@uiowa.edu

B12 MLH

Anup Poudel

Graduate Student

319-335-3772

anup-poudel@uiowa.edu

325N MLH

Hassan Rafique

Graduate Student (AMCS)

319-335-3772

hassan-rafique@uiowa.edu

325N MLH

Ronilo Ragodos

Graduate Student

319-353-2526

ronilo-ragodos@uiowa.edu

269 MH

Sara Reed

Graduate Student (AMCS)

319-335-3650

sara-j-reed@uiowa.edu

B20J MLH

William Tyler Reynolds

Graduate Student

319-335-3650

william-t-reynolds@uiowa.edu

B20J MLH

Mitchell Riley

Graduate Student (AMCS)

319-335-0654

mitchell-riley@uiowa.edu

255 MH

Ethan Rooke

Graduate Student

319-335-0654

ethan-rooke@uiowa.edu

255 MH

Aqeeb Sabree

Graduate Student

319-335-3650

aqeeb-sabree@uiowa.edu

B20J MLH

Shaikh Gohin Samad

Graduate Student

319-335-3650

shaikhgohin-samad@uiowa.edu

B20J MLH

Praneel Samanta

Graduate Student

319-335-0654

praneel-samanta@uiowa.edu

255 MH

Shrey Sanadhya

Graduate Student

319-335-3698

shrey-sanadhya@uiowa.edu

B1L MLH

Yanqing Shen

Graduate Student (AMCS)

319-335-3650

yanqing-shen@uiowa.edu

B20J MLH

Alexander Sistko

Graduate Student

319-335-3650

alexander-sistko@uiowa.edu

B20J MLH

Heather Snyder

Graduate Student

319-335-0654

heather-snyder@uiowa.edu

255 MH

Rebecca Sorsen

Graduate Student

319-335-0654

rebecca-sorsen@uiowa.edu

255 MH

Wanchalerm Sucpikarnon

Graduate Student

319-335-3650

wanchalerm-sucpikarnon@uiowa.edu

B20J MLH

Mingxiu Sui

Graduate Student (AMCS)

319-335-3650

mingxiu-sui@uiowa.edu

B20J MLH

Le Tang

Graduate Student

319-353-2526

le-tang@uiowa.edu

269 MH

Jorge Tapia

Graduate Student

319-335-0654

jorge-tapia@uiowa.edu

255 MH

Violet Tiema

Graduate Student (AMCS)

319-335-0654

violet-tiema@uiowa.edu

255 MH

Roberto Toro-Rodriguez

Graduate Student (AMCS)

319-335-3719

roberto-toro@uiowa.edu

25N MLH

Pedro Valentin de Jesus

Graduate Student

319-335-3650

pedro-valentindejesus@uiowa.edu

B20J MLH

Jennifer Verniero

Graduate Student (AMCS)

319-335-3719

jennifer-verniero@uiowa.edu

25N MLH

Zisen Wang

Graduate Student (AMCS)

319-335-0654

zisen-wang@uiowa.edu

255 MH

Tao Wang

Graduate Student (AMCS)

319-335-3650

tao-wang-1@uiowa.edu

B20J MLH

Rajinda Wickrama

Graduate Student (AMCS)

319-335-3650

rajinda-wickrama@uiowa.edu

B20J MLH

Adam Wood

Graduate Student

319-335-3772

adam-wood@uiowa.edu

325N MH

Yang Yang

Graduate Student (AMCS)

319-335-3759

yang-yang-1@uiowa.edu

225C MLH

Qing Zou

Graduate Student

319-335-3717

zou-qing@uiowa.edu

1F MLH

Staff

Department of Math Staff. First column is the name, second column is phone number, third column is email, fourth column is office number.
Name Phone E-mail Office

Brian Bacher

Support Specialist, Computer Support Group

319-335-1512

brian-bacher@uiowa.edu

303A MLH

Matthieu Biger

Adminstrative Services Coordinator, Mathematics & Computer Science Depts.

319-335-0713

matthieu-biger@uiowa.edu

14 MLH

Margaret Driscol

Admin Services Manager

319-335-0709

margaret-driscol@uiowa.edu

14B MLH

Emma Kirk

Undergraduate Academic Advisor

319-335-0793

emma-kirk@uiowa.edu

B20H MLH

Amanda Marr

Administrative Services Coordinator, Math Tutorial Lab

319-335-0810

amanda-marr@uiowa.edu

125 MLH

Douglas Slauson

Administrative Services Coordinator

319-335-0701

douglas-slauson@uiowa.edu

21 MLH

JJ Urich

Director, Computer Support Group

319-335-0750

joseph-urich@uiowa.edu

303A MLH

Cindy Van Ark

Secretary: Graduate Programs

319-335-0708

lucinda-van-ark@uiowa.edu

14 MLH

Rachel Vrchoticky

Senior Accountant

319-335-0702

rachel-vrchoticky@uiowa.edu

21 MLH